| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
leonid___
Joined: 30 Jun 2002 Posts: 10
|
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 12:43 pm Post subject: "Bad trader) Kevin Garvey |
|
|
lives in - Yonkers, NY, USA
This guy had a very nice site at beatvideo.tripod.com.
He has a very big video collection. But in spite of all this he ripped me off one videotape.
I sent him message in february whether he wanted to trade with me and mailed him my video list. He had chosen some it items and i had chosen something too.
We exchanged addresses and i sent him his videotape. I had to wait 2 months for my tape, but hasn't arrived even now. I started e-mailing him, whether he sent my video or not, but didn't reply. I though his address wasn't working, but a bit later i saw his messages on Beatlegs forum and he used his old e-mail address. Here it is, btw - beatvideo@lycos.com
I sent him totally about 4 messages to tell him what i though about him, but sill no reply. Although his site is down, i still see his messages on Beatlegs forum sometimes.
I don't know what reputation this guy has, but i didn't hear from him anything since february.
Concerning my video i sent him- i taped everything he requested. He said that he accepeted PAL format (i taped in PAL). There was some exclusive stuff i sent him. The quality however sometimes left much to be desired, but .....
I don't know where you are now, Mr. Garvey, but i didn't excpect such a thing from you. And if you didn't like the quality of the stuff i sent you, it doesn't mean that you don't send me anything.
Leonid |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
paprbkwrtr
Joined: 28 Dec 2002 Posts: 6 Location: Southern US
|
Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2002 1:47 am Post subject: Beatvideo - Mr. Garvey - No problems |
|
|
I have traded a lot of times with Kevin over the course of 4 years and have never had a problem. He does occasionally disappear off the radar screen due to his occupation which takes him overseas or cross country. I believe he works for a production tour sound & lighting company and travels with the play or music artist. And he can be called at the last minute to take a job too which can leave anyone he's trading with at the time a bit frustrated when he doesn't return emails right away.
But when he was home, he was always on spot with me. Trades came as promised and in the time agreed. He may have simply had a last minute call to take a job and hasn't had time to respond to you Leonid. That happened in our of our trades but he did come through and I was very pleased with what he gave me. The guy has great footage.[/code] |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
leonid___
Joined: 30 Jun 2002 Posts: 10
|
Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2002 2:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i tried to contact this guy for more than 6 months!
In his last message (in february) he promised to send me tape as soon as possible. He could be at home at least 1 day to write me that he was busy. I'm also a busy guy but i always explain the reason, if i delay sending something. Kevin didn't write me anything. Only BAD traders behave in this way. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
paprbkwrtr
Joined: 28 Dec 2002 Posts: 6 Location: Southern US
|
Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2003 5:34 pm Post subject: Mr. Garvey - No problems |
|
|
| Leonid, he can be away for 6 months at a time dude. he was in one of our trades. He goes on tour with the company he works for with musical acts like Janet Jackson and The Allman Bros. I believe his last job was with the Dave Mathews Band. He may simply not be around. I know he owns his own home so he's not missing paying rent or something like that. If he gave you a mailing address I suggest writing to him. I know I sound like I'm his best buddy and covering his ass but I'd hate to see an unfavorable reputation go on someone who always did great by me. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Falcon
Joined: 03 Mar 2003 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2003 3:38 pm Post subject: Kevin Garvey = paprbkwrtr |
|
|
| Please be aware that 'paprbkwrtr' is an email id used by Kevin Garvey. His name crops up with alarming regularity as a bad trader/dealer, and there are usually replies in his defence. However when I had dealings with his 'company' Fabadelic, paprbkwrtr was one of the email addresses that he and 'Mark', his partner, used. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
leonid___
Joined: 30 Jun 2002 Posts: 10
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2003 4:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Falcon, thank you very much for info, though i still didn't get anything from this scum:) I'm not so rich to send packages for nothing to everyone in the world.
Kevin AKA paprbkwrtr - if you are defending yourself - send me MY VIDEO!!! and you will be removed. I didn't get any sign from you. Although you left messages im Beatlegs yahoo group.
by the way here is a new URL of Kevin's list - 664video.tripod.com
Don't choose anything!!! You will be ripped off!! Although there is a plenty of rare stuff |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
songsmith664
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 Posts: 4 Location: The Beat Room
|
Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 7:26 am Post subject: Bad Trader; Kevin Garvey |
|
|
| I have never had a problem with him at all in trading. Kevin Garvey by the way is not his real name. Its an alias. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
rabbisaul

Joined: 31 May 2002 Posts: 233
|
Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
I find it weird that Kevin's website is:664video.tripod.com and the person defending him has the user id songsmith664
Kind of weird isn't it??  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
songsmith664
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 Posts: 4 Location: The Beat Room
|
Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 8:54 am Post subject: Post subject: Bad Trader; Kevin Garvey |
|
|
| both born june '64 my friend. that about it. no black helicopter theories needed. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
rabbisaul

Joined: 31 May 2002 Posts: 233
|
Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry but it sounds a little odd to me!  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
songsmith664
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 Posts: 4 Location: The Beat Room
|
Posted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 8:45 pm Post subject: Bad Trader; Kevin Garvey |
|
|
| Thats Ok man. I understand. Just a weird coincidence. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Falcon
Joined: 03 Mar 2003 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2004 12:37 pm Post subject: Another coincidence |
|
|
Another weird coincidence that someone defending Mr Garvey and Associates has similar user name to an email/web addresses of this bad trader/dealer. We had someone called 'paprbkwrtr' (exact copy of an email address of mr Garvey) defending him on another thread.
Also weird that these people defending him know personal information - in this case his birthday (or at least the month and year). How many people that you do business with, do you know the birthdays of?
Coincidence my butt!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
rabbisaul

Joined: 31 May 2002 Posts: 233
|
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
songsmith664 and paprbkwrtr are indeed Kevin Garvey.
Avoid at all costs!  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jpgr4ever
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 102 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 6:25 am Post subject: Paperbackwrtr is Kevin |
|
|
| Kevin, you've traded with yourself? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
murrays15

Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 111 Location: somewhere, maybe no where
|
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
hi
i traded once with him..... it was ok =) and i got a great 1st generation copy of Empire Theatre, Liverpool Film B-roll
just wanted to let you know =)
murray =)
PS... coming soon MM recording INC Empire Theatre, Liverpool 63.12.07 DVD features this great film along with 2 other sources and tons of bonus footage =) heres a link
http://www.bootlegzone.com/album.php?name=mmr-002§ion=1
enjoy everyone =) |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|